New Officers

As you know, the RIPS-SIS election closed last night. We had a very talented slate of candidates again this year and I would like to thank everyone who took the time to vote – we had a great turnout! I am happy to announce our newly elected officers. Please join me in congratulating:

  • Vice-Chair/Chair-Elect: E. H. Uwe Beltz
  • Member-at-Large: Julie Graves Krishnaswami

Thanks again to candidates Ulysses Jaen and Laura McKinnon for their interest in serving as well; to everyone else who was nominated or submitted nominations; and to Duane Strojny and Jennifer Prilliman, the other members of the Nominations Committee.

Beth Given
Chair, RIPS-SIS Nominations Committee

This entry was posted in RIPS elections, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s