New AALL Wiki on the Economy and You!

I knew that AALL had a new wiki on “Tools for Success in Today’s Economy.” But, I didn’t realize that we, as AALL members, could add content to the wiki. It’s something I want to try and remember to do as I run across helpful information. As my employer prepares for a reduction in force, I’ve tried to be proactive in anticipating their research needs and have been gathering information related to lay offs.

I also thought it was interesting that the ABA has done something similar in creating a website for attorneys dealing with stress from the economy. It’s nice to know it’s not just law librarians!

This entry was posted in Issues in Law Librarianship, Social Media & Web 2.0 and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

